intersectional social circle

29872541_1542068749196237_4774220133120058886_o.jpg

LATINX INSTAGRAMS:

https://www.instagram.com/nalgonapositivitypride
NPP
A xicana/brown*/indigenous body-positive project. •Eating Disorders Awareness •Cultural Affirmation •Decolonizing Body

https://www.instagram.com/chingonafire
ChingonaFire
A Feminist Latina Poetry Collective Creating and curating dope shit for women of color in Los Angeles

https://www.instagram.com/theunapologeticallybrownseries
Unapologetically Brown Series
A street series empowering POC by POC by any means necessary 🌸 | Created by @johannareign 🇸🇻 | Based out of NYC

https://www.instagram.com/necia_media
Necia Media Collective
Necia Media Collective is a womxn of color critically conscious arts and multimedia network. We are muxerista, multiethnic, and diasporic.

https://www.instagram.com/mujeresdemaiz
Mujeres de Maiz
(Womxn of Corn) A Holistic ARTivist Brujx SiStarHood. Indigenous & WOC Art 🎨Activism✊🏽Wellness🌿Empowerment🙌🏾Spirit.

https://www.instagram.com/stsucia
St. Sucia
✨Collecting, curating, and publishing contemporary mujer art & literature.

 

ONLINE RESOURCES:

 

“3 Differences Between the Terms ‘Gay’ and ‘Queer’ — and Why It Matters.” Everyday Feminism, 1 Mar. 2016, https://everydayfeminism.com/2016/03/difference-between-gay-queer/.

20 Years After The Riot Grrrl Movement, This Is How Feminist Punk Rock Roars. http://www.wbur.org/artery/2014/08/22/feminist-punk. Accessed 21 Mar. 2018.

“Alice Bag.” Wikipedia, 12 Jan. 2018. Wikipedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Alice_Bag&oldid=819967373.

“Alice Bag, Kathleen Hanna, Allison Wolfe Bash The Gender Pay Gap In ‘77.’” NPR.Org, https://www.npr.org/2018/02/27/588247674/songs-we-love-alice-bag-77. Accessed 9 Mar. 2018.

“Alien She” Explores Riot Grrrl’s Legacy | BLOUIN ARTINFO. http://www.blouinartinfo.com/news/story/1058174/alien-she-explores-riot-grrrls-legacy. Accessed 22 Mar. 2018.

Amazon.Com: The Punk Singer: Kathleen Hanna, Adam Horovitz, Tobi Vail, Kathi Wilcox: Amazon Digital Services LLC. https://www.amazon.com/Punk-Singer-Kathleen-Hanna/dp/B00GARMQ6I/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1521665768&sr=8-1&keywords=the+punk+singer&dpID=51k98z6Ze8L&preST=_SY300_QL70_&dpSrc=srch. Accessed 21 Mar. 2018.

Becoming an Ally. http://www.becominganally.ca/Becoming_an_Ally/Home.html. Accessed 7 Mar. 2018.

“Bell Hooks.” Wikipedia, 3 Mar. 2018. Wikipedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Bell_hooks&oldid=828608852.

Bess, Gabby. “Alternatives to Alternatives: The Black Grrrls Riot Ignored.” Broadly, 3 Aug. 2015, https://broadly.vice.com/en_us/article/9k99a7/alternatives-to-alternatives-the-black-grrrls-riot-ignored.

Black Women & The Suffrage Movement: 1848-1923, MLK - Wesleyan University. http://www.wesleyan.edu/mlk/posters/suffrage.html. Accessed 20 Mar. 2018.

Blay, Zeba. “Taylor Swift’s Tweets To Nicki Minaj Are Peak ‘White Feminism.’” Huffington Post, 22 July 2015. Huff Post, https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/taylor-swift-minaj-white-feminism_us_55afa165e4b08f57d5d30d1e.

Burke, Tarana. “Perspective | #MeToo Was Started for Black and Brown Women and Girls. They’re Still Being Ignored.” Washington Post, 9 Nov. 2017. www.washingtonpost.com, https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/post-nation/wp/2017/11/09/the-waitress-who-works-in-the-diner-needs-to-know-that-the-issue-of-sexual-harassment-is-about-her-too/.

Dzodan, Flavia. “My Feminism Will Be Capitalist, Appropriative and Bullshit Merchandise.” Medium, 9 Aug. 2016, https://medium.com/athena-talks/my-feminism-will-be-capitalist-appropriative-and-bullshit-merchandise-d1064490d8fb.

Eskridge, McKenzie. “OPINION: An Intersection Where ‘Riot Grrrl’ Meets Modern-Day.” The Northerner, 27 Dec. 2017, https://www.thenortherner.com/viewpoints/2017/12/27/opinion-an-intersection-where-riot-grrrl-meets-modern-day/.

Gay, Roxane. “Why I Am A Bad Feminist.” BuzzFeed, https://www.buzzfeed.com/roxanegay/consider-me-already-knocked-off. Accessed 6 Mar. 2018.

“How to Be a Good Ally: Intersectional Feminist Edition [For Cishet, White, Etc Men].” Intersectional Feminism for Beginners, http://intersectionalfeminism101.tumblr.com/post/83064427958/how-to-be-a-good-ally-intersectional-feminist. Accessed 6 Mar. 2018.

Intersectional Feminism for Beginners-FAQ. http://intersectionalfeminism101.tumblr.com/faq. Accessed 6 Mar. 2018.

“Intersectionality.” Wikipedia, 7 Mar. 2018. Wikipedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Intersectionality&oldid=829246847.

“Kathleen Hanna: Five Things You Didn’t Know.” Spin, 5 Sept. 2013, https://www.spin.com/2013/09/kathleen-hanna-the-julie-ruin-riot-grrrl-five-things-you-probably-didnt-know/.

“KCL INTERSECTIONAL FEMINIST SOCIETY - Reading List.” KCL Intersectional Feminist Society, 7 Jan. 2014, https://kclintfemsoc.wordpress.com/reading-list/.

kclintfemsoc. “A Brief History of Intersectionality and the Question of Class.” KCL Intersectional Feminist Society, 8 Jan. 2014, https://kclintfemsoc.wordpress.com/2014/01/08/a-brief-history-of-intersectionality-and-the-question-of-class/.

Michael Lucid. Dirty Girls. YouTube, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h3MxEHQk644. Accessed 6 Mar. 2018.

Miller, Claire Cain. “How Social Media Silences Debate.” The New York Times, 26 Aug. 2014. NYTimes.com, https://www.nytimes.com/2014/08/27/upshot/how-social-media-silences-debate.html.

“New Intersectional Feminist Resources! Zines, Critical Essays, Poetry & More.” POC Online Classroom, http://www.poconlineclassroom.com/blog/2017/1/23/new-women-of-color-feminist-resources-zines-critical-theory-poetry-more. Accessed 6 Mar. 2018.

On Intersectionality in Feminism and Pizza | Akilah Obviously - YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgK3NFvGp58. Accessed 7 Mar. 2018.

Pancake Mountain. Alice Bag - 77. YouTube, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmnTGTyRjEM. Accessed 9 Mar. 2018.

Ponder, Jamaica. Rookie » What Privilege Obscures. 27 Jan. 2017, http://www.rookiemag.com/2017/01/what-privilege-obscures/.

Red Ice TV. Intersectional Feminism Wages War On White Women. YouTube, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HgmXDbsd-fQ. Accessed 4 Apr. 2018.

Romano, Aja. “This Feminist’s Most Famous Quote Has Been Sold across the Web. She Hasn’t Seen a Cent.” Vox, 12 Aug. 2016, https://www.vox.com/2016/8/12/12406648/flavia-dzodan-my-feminism-will-be-intersectional-merchandise.

Smith, Sharon. Black Feminism and Intersectionality | International Socialist Review. /issue/91/black-feminism-and-intersectionality. Accessed 13 Apr. 2018.

“So You Think You’re Not a White Feminist?” New America, /weekly/edition-186/so-you-think-youre-not-white-feminist/. Accessed 13 Apr. 2018.

“The Future Is Female T-Shirt.” Otherwild, https://otherwild.com/products/the-future-is-female-t-shirt. Accessed 21 Mar. 2018.

“The Simple Truth about the Gender Pay Gap.” AAUW: Empowering Women Since 1881, https://www.aauw.org/research/the-simple-truth-about-the-gender-pay-gap/. Accessed 9 Mar. 2018.

“Toronto Fans Demand Kathleen Hanna Apologize for Playing Trans-Excluding Festival.” Chart Attack, 7 Apr. 2014, http://www.chartattack.com/news/2014/04/07/apologize-michigan-julie-ruin-kathleen-hanna-michfest/.

“Why I Choose to Identify As a Womxn.” Her Campus, https://www.hercampus.com/school/washington/why-i-choose-identify-womxn. Accessed 25 Mar. 2018.

“Why I Was Never a Riot Grrrl.” Bitch Media, https://www.bitchmedia.org/post/why-i-was-never-a-riot-grrl. Accessed 22 Mar. 2018.

Why We Need To Talk About White Feminism - YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNdZcegK1lQ. Accessed 7 Mar. 2018.

Williams, Vanessa. “Before There Was ‘Intersectional Feminism,’ There Was the Combahee River Collective.” Washington Post, 1 Mar. 2018. www.washingtonpost.com, https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/post-nation/wp/2018/03/01/before-there-was-intersectional-feminism-there-was-the-combahee-river-collective/.

“Woman Is the ‘N’ of the World?” Ms. Magazine Blog, 6 Oct. 2011, http://msmagazine.com/blog/2011/10/06/woman-is-the-n-of-the-world/.

 

“7 Famous Intersectional Feminists You Should Be Following.” The Odyssey Online, 21 Nov. 2017, https://www.theodysseyonline.com/7-famous-intersectional-feminists.

“11 Latinx Feminist Instagram Accounts You Need to Follow.” HipLatina, 4 June 2017, https://hiplatina.com/latina-feminists-instagram/.

“15 Indigenous Feminists You Should Know.” Bitch Media, https://www.bitchmedia.org/article/15-indigenous-feminists-know-read-and-listen. Accessed 6 Apr. 2018.

“17 Queer and Feminist Latinx Podcasts To Get Into.” Autostraddle, 28 Aug. 2017, https://www.autostraddle.com/17-queer-and-feminist-latinx-podcasts-to-get-into-391593/.

“50 Feminist Women to Follow on Twitter.” Ms. Magazine Blog, 7 Aug. 2017, http://msmagazine.com/blog/2017/08/07/45-feminist-women-follow-twitter/.

Artlink-Courtney-Coombs.Pdf. http://francesbarrett.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/Artlink-Courtney-Coombs.pdf. Accessed 3 Apr. 2018.

Enochs, Elizabeth. “8 Intersectional Feminists You Need To Follow.” Bustle, https://www.bustle.com/articles/119325-8-awesome-intersectional-feminists-you-need-to-follow. Accessed 2 Apr. 2018.

Goldberg, Michelle. “Feminism’s Toxic Twitter Wars.” The Nation, Jan. 2014. www.thenation.com, https://www.thenation.com/article/feminisms-toxic-twitter-wars/.

“Ida B. Wells.” Biography, https://www.biography.com/people/ida-b-wells-9527635. Accessed 3 Apr. 2018.

“Indigenous Feminism without Apology.” Unsettling America, 8 Sept. 2011, https://unsettlingamerica.wordpress.com/2011/09/08/indigenous-feminism-without-apology/.

Intersectionality – Let’s Queer Things Up! https://letsqueerthingsup.com/tag/intersectionality/. Accessed 3 Apr. 2018.

Jewish Feminism and Intersectionality. http://www.sunypress.edu/p-6199-jewish-feminism-and-intersectio.aspx. Accessed 3 Apr. 2018.

McCauley, Mary Carole. “Intersectionality Concerns Transcend Straight, White Feminism.” Baltimoresun.Com, http://www.baltimoresun.com/features/women-to-watch/bal-intersectionality-baltimore-feminism-20160926-story.html. Accessed 3 Apr. 2018.

mtv braless. WTF Is Intersectional Feminism??? YouTube, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-nmxnmt_XU. Accessed 2 Apr. 2018.

“Resources.” Queer Feminism, 8 Jan. 2012, https://queerfeminism.com/resources/.

TED. The Urgency of Intersectionality | Kimberlé Crenshaw. YouTube, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=akOe5-UsQ2o. Accessed 3 Apr. 2018.

“Why Our Feminism Must Be Intersectional (And 3 Ways to Practice It).” Everyday Feminism, 11 Jan. 2015, https://everydayfeminism.com/2015/01/why-our-feminism-must-be-intersectional/.